A New Year.

9 Jan

I’m grateful for the start of a new year. The good, the bad, and everything in between. New aspirations, new adventures, new lessons learned, and new realizations of my dependence on God.
The new year started with some trials, but, God is good. I’m grateful that I can depend on Him as my Rock and strength. I’m grateful that I have family and a supportive community of friends to depend on.

I’m grateful that I have the most amazing, caring, sweet, loving human being as my husband. Yea, our marriage isn’t perfect and we have our struggles. But, the craziness of life is so much easier to deal with when I have my husband by my side. When I think of him and life with him, I’m reminded of this quote:

“Being married isn’t hard. Certainly, life itself is hard – replete with grief and pain, stress as we stretch ourselves to become more selfless. But marriage? Marriage is the buffer for those hard places, the shelter against the wind, the umbrella in the downpour, the hot soup for sore throats.
Marriage is a wonder, a miracle, a mystery. In marvelous synchrony, we live and move. He and I together. This is how it should be.”

So glad, I have my Mr. to tackle this crazy thing we call life.

Cheers, Darling. Happy New Year, from us.

20130108-184250.jpg

Leave a Reply

