Rest and Goals.

10 Jan

The new year has started and overall, I am feeling quite refreshed. The fact that I have been off from work for the past glorious 17 days has helped a bit. 😉 Maybe it’s because I’ve been able to recover from sleepless days. Or maybe it’s because I’ve had no major responsibilities, besides keeping up with homemaking, creating, and spending time with friends. Believe me, I love my job. However, this school year has been quite stressful. Federal review years are. no. joke. Teaching AND directing is. no. joke.

It’s been wonderful to actually take time for my self. These past couple weeks have been a time of physical, emotional, and spiritual refreshment and rejuvenation. It’s been so lovely. I need to make it a priority to REST this year. Here are some other goals and intentions for this 2012.

Goals-

REST and go on retreats

Buy less new things. Recycle, re-purpose, make and create.

Carpool more

Practice prayer without ceasing. Using the less glamorous times in the day to pray and intercede. You know those times… waiting in lines, traffic times, washing the dishes, cleaning, ect…

Practice being more frugal. Shop less.

Cook more. Eat out less.

Eat less sugar.

Read more. At least a book a month.

Be more active. Running around with 3 year old’s can not count. I need something structured!

Be more present.

Happy 2012!

Leave a Reply

